Coronavirus Kent: Send free messages to grandchildren with KM Group newspapers

First it was down to grandchildren to say 'we miss you' but now it's the turn of grandparents to send their messages in return.

Earlier this month hundreds of grandchildren across the county placed free messages in our KM Group newspapers telling their grandparents how much they are missed as loved ones are separated because of the coronavirus.

Are you a grandparent missing your grandchild or grandchildren? Send a message to them, through us.
Are you a grandparent missing your grandchild or grandchildren? Send a message to them, through us.

And as lockdown and socially distancing rules mean that the vast majority of families are still prevented from getting together, and grandparents from playing with and hugging their grandchildren, we're now asking for nans and grandads, grandmas and grandpas to send their messages and photographs for little ones and their parents to see.

Grandparents can send a personal message - free of charge - to the grandchildren they are missing, complete with a photograph of themselves and we will print them in special pages of our newspapers.

It could also provide a lovely keepsake for youngsters who may be collecting lots of items from lockdown for their own scrapbooks or time capsules to remember this point in history.

To enable us to print your wonderful messages please send your words and pictures to us by Friday (May 22).

Lockdown guidelines and social distancing rules mean many grandparents remain shielded from young grandchildren.
Lockdown guidelines and social distancing rules mean many grandparents remain shielded from young grandchildren.

Don't forget to include the names of the grandchildren your message is for, your names or what your grandchildren call you, and also where you live.

Please email your message, with your photograph, to the newspaper you'd like to see it published in:

Kent Messenger series messengernews@thekmgroup.co.uk

Medway Messenger medwaymessenger@thekmgroup.co.uk

Dartford Messenger dartfordmessenger@thekmgroup.co.uk

Gravesend Messenger gravesendmessenger@thekmgroup.co.uk

Kentish Gazette series kentishgazette@thekmgroup.co.uk

Sittingbourne News sittingbourne@thekmgroup.co.uk

Sheerness Times Guardian timesguardian@thekmgroup.co.uk

Kentish Express series kentishexpress@thekmgroup.co.uk

Folkestone and Hythe Express folkestoneexpress@thekmgroup.co.uk

Thanet Extra thanetextra@thekmgroup.co.uk

East Kent Mercury mercurynews@thekmgroup.co.uk

Dover Mercury mercurynews@thekmgroup.co.uk

For more family-related news visit www.mykentfamily.co.uk

Share this story

Helpful links

© KM Group 2020