Kent and Medway schools: Term dates 2017/2018

by Lauren Abbott

Being a parent means keeping on top of lots of dates and times.

And when they go to school there are even more to keep track of.

Here are the Kent and Medway term dates for the next year as well as some other notable dates you might wish to be aware of...

Kent and Medway school term dates.
Kent and Medway school term dates.

The school year 2017/18

Term 1
Finish: Friday, October 20

Term 2
Start: Monday, October 30
Finish: Wednesday, December 20

Term 3
Start: Thursday, January 4
Finish: Friday, February 9

Term 4
Monday, February 19
Finish: Thursday, March 29

Term 5
Start: Monday, April 16
Finish: Friday, May 25

Term 6
Start: Monday, June 4
Finish: Tuesday, July 24

Medway Council term dates differ from the above on the following dates...

Term 2 - Finish: Thursday, December 21
Term 3 - Start: Wednesday, January 3
Term 6 - Finish: Friday, July 20

* Some schools may differ and private and independent schools can set their own term dates. Please contact your child’s school to confirm and check when extra days like staff training days or non-contact days may be taking place.

OTHER DATES YOU NEED

Kent Test: Results of the Kent Test will be sent out on Thursday, October 12

Medway Test: Results of the Medway Test will be sent out on Monday, October 9

School applications: Applications for Kent children due to start infant and primary school in September 2018 open on Monday, November 6 and close on Monday, January 15. Offers will be sent out on Monday, April 16. Applications for secondary school are now open and close on Tuesday, October 31.

Share this story

Helpful links

© KM Group 2018